Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Peterson-Cross

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Peterson-Cross

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Troy Chang

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"My husband and I got life insurance policies for both of us. Can be very confusing but Alex reviewed and recommended what was best for our situation. Also recently returned for retirement planning. We both feel confident in our future. He really does care and can back it up with knowledge and a plan."

Victoria Lynskey

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kiri was the sweetest thing. She had the policy done in like 3 minutes and laughed at all my playful banter."

pamela broudy

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm since I got my first license at age 16 in 1991! Transferred my account to San Diego in 1996. The agency I use has sold two times and every time I get amazing service! Quick response times and very friendly since day one"

Berta Ferriz

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Fantastic Service, they actually care for their customers. It was a no pressure sale, they provide more than adequate information and guide you through the whole process. They are quick to respond and are very knowledgeable of their trade. Kiri is excellent and follows through, she is very helpful."

Kim Hoy

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I really like Alex and his team for service that they provide as a State Farm Insurance agent. They were very responsive any time we reached out to them for questions or changes to our insurance. They truly cared about helping us saving money. Last month Alex personally emailed me that my car insurance policy would go up and suggested ways for me to minimize it. Having been with three State Farm agents over 30 years plus, Alex is by far the best."

John Zevely

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Peterson, Cross, State Farm has always given me the lowest possible rates with the highest protection on my home and auto and has kept my family safe from any potential accidental mishaps which would leave me financially responsible. Thank you State Farm for giving me a peace of mind as I go about my daily routines."

Carlos Pelayo

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is a straight shooter who is going to be honest about his services and what he can do for you. Give him a try and see what he can do for you. Good luck."

Bud Patterson

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly people here! They go above and beyond to answer questions and the response time is fantastic. Like most, I'm used to poor customer service nowadays however Alex, Kiri and the team provide a refreshing counterexample."

Rafael Huerta

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex really lives up to the jingle “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there”. I feel confident and comfortable having my policies through Alex, and when even the slightest talk of insurance comes around I feel self-assured in recommending him to family or friend. Thanks to Alex and his Agency for all the great work!"

Doren Gregson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They look out for their customers. I believe that’s the best way to profit for the long run"

Cecelia Trimble

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Alex Peterson-Cross has been wonderful in care and responsiveness to a recent accident and related issues. I have had State Farm for years, and am especially glad to have this agent that took over several years ago. NEVER great to NEED insurance, but feel fortunate to have this."

Rigoberto Perez

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came in to see if State Farm could be my current rates. I was not expecting to sit down with an agent and have them explain to me one on one what my current policy was offering and how I was exposed. He gave me a no pressure quote that minimized my risk and also recommended some changes I should make to my current policies if I decide to stay with my current company. Please go see Alex and his team, they have your best interest in mind."

Solar Girl Anna Hinze

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex brings a warm and inviting energy to his appointments. You can tell he really cares about his clients and even willing to recommend other suggestions if he doesn't feel he can serve them best. I highly recommend using Alex for your insurance services!"

Darell Aldor

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"To say that I am happy with the products and service from the Alex Peterson-Cross- State Farm team would be an understatement. I've been a happy customer since day 1. The level of professionalism and commitment to their customers has been a breath of fresh air. I also want to commend Delmi G. with her consistent follow-up on the many insurance (home, auto, life) questions I had. In a nutshell, Alex and his team work diligently to provide the best value for their customers. I truly believe my best interest comes first to them, not theirs. They ask the right questions and in the end they let me make a decision based on facts. It's not a hard sell at all. I've never had a more thorough insurance company taking care of me and my family. I'm 100% completely satisfied with State Farm and the services provided by Alex and his team. Kudos to Alex, Delmi, Scott, Kiri!"

Aida Allen

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kiri and Delmi for always being so wonderful to us. Best insurance agents ever! Always willing to go that extra mile."

Bernadette Haugum

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and attentive. When I went into the office even though they were busy , they had the time for me. That is great in my book. Keep it up"

Bruce Akins

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the people that work here... Kiri is always kind, helpful and understands what I need. Thank you Alex Peterson Cross Agency!"

Jesus Garcia

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Policy reviews were well prepared, comprehensive, and educational. Excellent and comfortable experience."

R P

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Star Farm is great. I’ve been with them for over 20 years. I recently moved to San Diego and switched my services over to Alex Peterson-Cross. Alex and his entire staff have been nothing short of fantastic. They’re helpful and friendly, and consistently reach out to ensure everything is going good. I’m very happy with him and I’d recommend this office to anybody who’s considering a new Agent!"

James Hayden

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kiri was fantastic! She came to our house and educated us on the various types of life insurance there are. Her knowledge on this was amazing. She is a wonderful person that truly cares about helping people."

john prendergast

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly knowledgeable patient customer service"

David DeBoskey

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Peterson-Cross State Farm Agency is a remarkable insurance agency. From A to Z they cater to your insurance, financial and general personalized risk needs. They are professional, timely and knowledgable in all aspects of property, automobile, and personal liability insurance products. Kira the office manager is amazingly attentative with great patience and timely follow-through. While we luckily haven't had a claim experience we are confident that we have the good hands agency to restore any potential losses we experience. Finally, Alex the owner is so kind and smart and hardworking. I have personally observed Alex hand-writing numerous personalized notes to his client-base and have been on the receiving end of them and they are very sincere and from the heart! This is a rare quality that modern businesses fail to offer--a sincere focus in customer appreciation and satisfaction. This is an insurance agency everyone in the community should seek out for guidance and insurance protections. 5 STAR AGENCY!!!"

Jillian Randall

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with Kiri was amazing! Had a consultation with her and she explained everything thoroughly, as well as provided external resources that I asked for and broke things down in an easy to understand way when I had questions. Would definitely recommend working with her for your insurance needs."

Wija Si

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kiri is the BEST"

Evan Compton

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service and they are straight forward with everything! Definitely recommend."